The Latest News
Recent items of interest to CBHCC members.

Chicagoland Better Heating-Cooling Council Elects New Officers and Directors
(Chicago, Ill.) — Rick Hultgren of Bornquist, Inc. in Chicago, Ill., has been elected President of the Chicagoland Better Heating-Cooling Council (CBHCC).

Other officers elected included: 1st Vice President Neil Vogel of Metropolitan Industries, Inc., in Romeoville, Ill.; 2nd Vice President Ken Jones of AMS Mechanical Systems, Inc., in Burr Ridge, Ill.; and Secretary/Treasurer Phil Uhl of Porter Pipe & Supply, Inc., in Chicago.

Elected to two-year terms on the CBHCC Board of Directors were Kevin Hultgren of Bornquist, Inc. in Chicago, Ill.; Scott McCollam of Temperature Equipment Corp. in Lansing, Ill.; Gino Passarelli of GHC Mechanical, in Elk Grove Village, Ill.; and Gregg Van Eck of State Mechanical Services, in Aurora, Ill. They join current board members Tom Olson of F.E Moran Mechanical Services, Inc., in Northbrook, Ill.; and Karen Riffice of Amalgamated Services, Inc., in Frankfort, Ill.
Chicagoland Better Heating-Cooling Council Names Educator, Contractor of the Year
(Chicago, Ill.) — The Chicagoland Better Heating-Cooling Council (CBHCC) has named its 2016-’17 Educators of the Year and Contractor of the Year.

The Educator of the Year award is shared by two individuals: Tony Ranegar, head of the service program for Pipe Fitters’ Local Union 597, and Don Zehner of Bornquist, Inc., who earned the honor by receiving outstanding marks for teaching the Council’s Pump Service School. Ranegar was recognized for his contributions to the overall CBHCC education program. “Tony went above and beyond to assist the Council with educational programming, finding excellent instructors to lead several schools,” said 2017-’18 President Rick Hultgren of Bornquist, Inc.

The CBHCC Educator of the Year Award is given to the instructor whose program is judged to meet criteria of excellence during the previous school year. Criteria include, but are not limited to, both the objective and subjective results of program surveys.

Climatemp Service Group of Broadview, Ill. earned the Council’s Contractor of the Year Award, which is presented to the member who demonstrates a highest degree of involvement in Council programs. It was the second Contractor of the Year Award for Climatemp, which also earned the honor in 2005-’06.

When considering the Contractor of the Year award, CBHCC looks at not only the number of employees a contractor sends to CBHCC Schools during a given year, but also the level of involvement (number of schools attended vs. total number of registrations) to prevent contractor size from playing an overly important role.

Know of a news item that would interest CBHCC members? Let us know.

Find a Member

Chicagoland Better Heating and Cooling Council - (773) 529-1212
© 2024 Chicagoland Better Heating and Cooling Council